Quickie update – Weighed in today

Hi all,

I just got off the scale and am proud to say, I lost 1.6kg since last Monday. That is grand! On my first fasting day, 15-Apr, I weighed in at 146.6kg or 323.1lbs. Since then, I have lost 2.6kg or 5.8 pounds. I know that this isn’t much but if I can lose a kilo a week, I would be thrilled. Now please don’t look at me and think “poor sod, he’s going to plateau or even gain a bit now and again.” I am fully aware of the ups and downs of dieting but as my new found blogmate Slim says, “as long as the trend is downward.”

I wanted to remind and update you, that back on 25-Apr I mentioned that I had begun taking Super CitriMax supplements. As far as weight loss is concerned, I have no idea as to whether or not they work. What I do want to mention is that taking these has helped me to quit snacking throughout the day. Not because they have quelled my appetite, hell, they could be placebos for all I know, but because I am to take them 30 – 60 minutes before each meal, 3 times a day, on an EMPTY stomach. I can no longer have pre-meal snacks due to the instructions on the pills. That alone has reduced my caloric intake on my feed days. I still have to work on not eating after dinner but one thing at a time.

Alrighty then, I said this would be a quick update, so bye for now. See you Thursday.

Leave a Reply

