Sunday Fast Day 28/4/13, Not Monday

As I said in my last post, this fasting day was changed to today (Sunday) due to a Monday (tomorrow) visit from my mum. Nothing has changed as far as my typical fasting day meals are concerned. Today for breakfast I ate a fried egg (75cal) on a slice of low-cal toast (60). I seems that drinking two cups of black coffee (10cal) throughout the morning helps with any pre-dinner hunger pangs that may arise. For dinner (picture to follow), I cooked a four ounce boneless, skinless chicken breast that was stuffed with two tablespoons of herbed feta cheese (155cal), one-third cup brown rice (73cal), 200g steamed veg (75cal), 3oz. mixed baby greens (20cal), 3oz. sliced bell peppers (40cal), the other 2T feta cheese (35cal), all tossed together with 1T salad dressing (12.5cal). A whopping total of 555.5 calories.

All in all, I feel quite good about this way of eating. As I’ve said before, this is a diet that I can stick with until I have lost the need to eat food. Last week I went to the gym all five weekdays. I exercised thirty minutes for four of the days and on the other, it was a forty-five minute routine. According to the elliptical machine, last weeks total calories burned were almost 2800! I hope that I can keep this up.

I’m not going to weigh myself until tomorrow after I come back from the gym. I think that will give me the best weight and I will consistently weigh myself once a week at that time.

Thanks for stopping by and as I said before, feel free to leave a comment, they are encouraging. Oh right, as promised, here is a picture of my dinner.

Cheers

Image

One thought on “Sunday Fast Day 28/4/13, Not Monday

  1. fellow 5:2 dieter,
    i am now entering week 5 of following the 5:2 diet and have lost 12 pounds thus far. i do feel the difference. best of all, i can do this and even look forward to the fasting days (mon. and thurs). i plan to get a blood test done about week 6 just to see how my bloodwork looks. good luck to us both.

Leave a Reply

