Ninth Fasting Day (13-May) Re-cap

That settles it, I am no longer weighing myself on Mondays. I didn’t over eat this past weekend, however, I did snack a bit past supper. When my usual time came to weigh in, I was sorely disappointed. So much so that I was ready to throw in the towel, forget my fast day (Monday) and just eat. That was as far as that got. I knew that I needed to stick with this way of life, weight loss or no. It was at that distinct moment I realized that I should weigh myself on Tuesday. It may just be a mind game that I am playing but at this point, my mind needs all the help it can get. I’ll tell you about the scale results in a moment.

As for my fasting day meal, it was pretty much the same. For brekky, I had a fried egg (75cal), a dry piece of low-cal toast (45cal) and only 1 cup of black coffee (5cal). I ate this around 12:30. Dinner, which I always look forward, consisted of 3oz mixed baby greens (20), 3oz mini bell peppers (40), 1T salad dressing (12.5), 1/4C herbed feta cheese (70). I toss the greens and peppers with the dressing. Believe it or not, that is enough dressing to give the salad a good flavor. On top of this, I place my feta cheese.The main course was two broiled Tilapia filets, weighing in at a total of 180g (180cal), 200g of steamed broccoli (59cal) and 1/3C brown rice (73cal). A fasting day grand total of 579.5 calories. Here is a picture of supper.

Image

It is quite a feast. You can see why it is a meal worth waiting for.

Now to the reason why we are all doing this 5:2 diet, the weigh in. Upon weighing myself Monday, and the reason for switching to Tuesday, I weighed the same as the previous week. That’s right, the same; and to celebrate my one month 5:2 diet success, I was going to binge eat. I’m glad I held the course because as of today, I weigh 143.5kg. I know this is still quite heavy but that makes a total of 3.1kg lost in four weeks. For all my American readers, I’ll save you the conversions. I’ve lost 6.8 pounds and now weigh 316.3 pounds. That’s 0.8kg or 1.7lbs per week, and with that, I am well pleased.

That’s all for now. Thanks for stopping by and as always, feel free to comment.

Cheers

3 thoughts on “Ninth Fasting Day (13-May) Re-cap

    • Hi Alex. Thanks for stopping by. I use a non-stick pan with a spritz of that canned spray oil but wipe out any excess, with a napkin, before frying my egg. Also, the only reason I count my coffee is because I found the calories here. I guess if I would have found a site that posted coffee as zero calories before I found this one, well, that would have been that.

Leave a Reply

