Sixth Week of 5:2

Since this is going to be a lifestyle, I guess that keeping track of the fasting days, of the weeks that pass, and the months, will simply become a journal of my travels along the way; bumps, detours, potholes, and all. Not that I’m encountering any particular bumps, detours or potholes at the moment, I know how life can be and I’d like these ramblings to serve as inspiration, encouragement, warning or whatever adjective suits you, as either a 5:2 spectator, skeptic or devotee.

Normally I fast on Mondays and Thursdays but due to scheduling, I had to change things up. As usual, I was able to fast on Monday, however, instead of Thursday, I fasted yesterday. It was a bit strange, even though it was just one day sooner. Sometimes it seems like quite a while goes on between fasting days but having only one day to separate them, well that was quick. I must admit, things went very well yesterday and I ate, what has become my usual fasting day meal. As a matter of fact, things went so well that I am toying with the idea of doing a Monday, Wednesday, Friday fast this week. I don’t know if I am simply excited by the notion of extra weight loss or if I am getting greedy. I’ll let you know either way.

Below is a copy of my typical fasting day menu. The coffee is consumed over the course of one to two hours in the morning; the egg and toast, eaten around 12:30, with supper around 6:00. The pickled veg may or may not happen, depending on the need to snack around 9:00.

coffee, black 2C 10
egg, fried 1 75
bread, low-cal 1 slice 45
mixed baby greens 3oz 20
cheese fantastico 1T 12.5
sliced peppers 3 oz 40
herbed feta cheese 1/4C 70
chicken breast 4 oz 120
steamed cauliflower 200g 45
brown rice 1/3C 73
pickled veg 110g 17
 TOTAL 528

Thanks for stopping by.

2 thoughts on “Sixth Week of 5:2

    • Hi Kenny,
      Thanks for stopping by. I remember when I was still in my second week. It felt as though time was creeping ever so slowly and I would never get to 2 months. All I can say is keep up the good work.
      I’ll be following you so we can keep each other accountable to our eating.
      Cheers

Leave a Reply

