Weigh in Day – Beginning of Week Seven

I’ll keep this brief. This past week was just ok. I went out to dinner on Thursday and over ate. Then I went out to an all-you-can-eat buffet on Sunday and over ate (imagine that). Yesterday, Monday, wasn’t an ordinary fast day for me either. While I didn’t consume over 500 calories, I still deviated from my normal menu. In my last blog, I said that I may end up fasting for a third time on Friday. I did and it wasn’t too tough. I hopped onto the scale this morning, with hopes that it had paid off but was mistaken. I gained weight; 700 grams (1.6 pounds), to be precise. I am in no way feeling defeated, just a wee bit sad that I didn’t lose. Oh well, onward and downward. See you next week.

One thought on “Weigh in Day – Beginning of Week Seven

Leave a Reply

