Week Seven Complete!

It’s hard to believe that I began this 5:2 lifestyle almost two months ago. The days seem to be passing much quicker now, although today was a tough day. I went to the gym this morning and REALLY didn’t feel like exercising. that, coupled with the fact that I was hungry all day. Even now, I’m finished with dinner but I sure could eat more. Well, I’m sure these types of days will happen but tomorrow, I get to eat normally. That is one thing that I love about eating this way. By the way, I did complete my work-out routine.

Anyway, on to my menu. I had 2 cups of black coffee (10cal), which kept me sated until lunch. I ate 1 fried egg (75) and a dry piece of low-cal toast (45). For dinner, it was my usual salad, which consisted of 3oz baby greens (20), 3oz bell peppers (40), 1/4C herbed feta cheese (70), and 1T salad dressing (12.5). Along with my salad, there was 155g of broiled Tilapia filet (155), 200g steamed broccoli (59), and 1/2C brown rice (109). This gave me a total of 596 calories.

All is well, so I’ll see you next week.

Cheers

Leave a Reply

