Week Eight Begins – WOW! Almost 2 months

It’s funny how these fasting days go. Last fast day (Thursday), I was famished just about the entire day but today has been a doddle. I didn’t feel like cooking broccoli so I had some delicious cantaloupe instead. I’ll give you all the details, since I know you need them. šŸ™‚

I drank almost 500mL of black coffee (10cal) for brekkie, which actually extended until lunch (I have an exceptionally well insulated coffee mug) . Lunch was my usual egg (75) and low-cal toast (45). Dinner was 163g of boneless/skinless broiled chicken breast (173) with 200g cantaloupe (68) and 1/3C brown rice (73). My salad consisted of 3oz mixed baby greens (20), 1 tablespoon salad dressing (12.5), and 1/4C herbed feta cheese (70). All totaling a whopping 547 calories.

Tomorrow is my weigh in day, so I think I will edit this post with my weight.

Cheers then…

Weight update – Another 700 grams gone! I’m down to 140.3kg (that’s 309.2 pounds). Since I began on 15-April, I’ve lost one stone. In that, I am well pleased.

2 thoughts on “Week Eight Begins – WOW! Almost 2 months

  1. Blimey, half a litre of black coffee? I guess you need an American constitution for that!

    Sounds like you are doing great for eight weeks Bobby. What is the current weight?

    • Hey there Slim.
      I had to laugh at your comment. A half litre does sound like quite a bit of coffee and this is not your typical American coffee, or as a French chef I worked with once called it – jus de chaussette. The coffee I drink would make a Turk wince. Maybe that is the secret to my weight loss. After drinking my morning constitution, I just vibrate and the weight comes rolling off. šŸ˜‰
      As for that weight loss, I’m down one stone since I began. I can’t tell too much physically, as my stomach still looks distended but my trousers are fitting a bit looser in the legs. My shirts are fitting better as well.
      Thanks for stopping by. I went to your blog and read up on those suggestions posted by others. I’ll be curious to hear about your results in a month or so.

Leave a Reply

