Tenth Weeks End or Twenty-Two Fasting Days In

I don’t know if you noticed and as the title above indicates, it seems that I can not count. Having gone back to look at how many fasting days were completed, the math was all wrong. It was then I decided to go back and look more closely at my fasting menus. Huh, imagine that. This is the closing of my tenth week, not nine. Hahaha, oops.

Well happy ten week anniversary with a short recap. Yesterday, personally, was a tough day. There were some things that happened but they did not affect the eating, they simply delayed my first meal, which I ate at 1500. It was my usual egg (75) and toast (45). During my morning crisis, I did however find the time to consume my standard 2C of black coffee (10).

When dinner time rolled around, I wasn’t the least bit hungry, so I postponed it until 1930. I wanted to try something a bit different, so I added steamed butternut squash to the meal and it was simply wonderful. Normally I drench my squash in butter and brown sugar. This time it was just a bit of salt on top. The squash was incredibly sweet and flavorful. I missed neither the butter nor the sugar. My dinner was one of the usual fares and consisted of: 3oz mixed baby greens (20), 1T salad dressing (12.5), 3oz orange bell pepper slices (40), 1/4C herbed feta cheese (70), 194g broiled Tilapia filets (at 194 calories, one filet would have sufficed), 81g butternut squash (32.4), 160g steamed broccoli (47.2), and 1/3C brown rice (73). All this gives me a whopping 619.1 calories. Although I exceeded my fasting day caloric intake, it is but 19 calories over. This won’t happen often. Cheers for now.

See you next week and happy summer to you all 🙂

Bobby

Leave a Reply

