Week Eleven’s End

Not too much to report today, other than I ate too much yesterday. Because of that, I wasn’t hungry until well past noon. It was then that I had my typical fried egg (75) and low-cal toast (45). Dinner was held off until 20:00. I was able to harvest my first zucchini and steamed it for a veg. It was delightful.

Dinner consisted of: 225g steamed garden fresh zucchini (33.75), 145g fresh steamed butternut squash (58), and 3.5oz broiled white meat chicken (107.6).

100_6906

Along with the hot food, I had a wonderful salad. This was 5oz mixed baby greens (33.3), 1T salad dressing (12.5), 3oz sliced orange bell peppers (40), 2oz shredded jicama (21.3), and 1/4C herbed feta (70). The entire day was only 496.5 calories.

It is my hope that these posts will not only encourage you on your 5:2 endeavour  but provide you with various foods to eat.

Cheers,

Bobby

Leave a Reply

