Tis The End of Another Week

Hi all.

Today was an emotionally burdensome day and I felt like neither cooking nor eating. Not one bit. In fact, I fought the urge to stay in bed. So instead of my standard fasting fare, I simply had a 2C mug of black coffee (10), which held me over all day. For dinner it was a Healthy Choice microwaveable dinner (280) plus 160g steamed cauliflower (36). This gave me a whopping 326 kcals for the day.

I’m thankful that this funk, which I feel, fell on a fasting day because under ‘normal’ circumstances, instead of relating how few calories were ingested, there would be the reciting of a litany of foods that had been shoved into my large head.

I am looking forward to tomorrow because I will be making felafels with tahini sauce. I’m hard-pressed as to whom shall be invited over for dinner, as most of my friends would not care for the dish. Hmmmm, what to do…

5 thoughts on “Tis The End of Another Week

    • Hi Juliana,
      Thank you for asking. I’m doing ok. Just dealing with some personal stuff. I’m not really an emotional eater, just when I am unusually stressed out.

      I did attend a wedding yesterday, where I made good choices at the buffet line. That all ended abruptly when I felt the need to eat three pieces of wedding cake. haha
      Thank goodness for fasting days, right?

      btw, the falafels were to die for. I’ll post some pics on Tuesday when the dreaded weigh-in occurs. 🙂

  1. Good to hear you are better.
    Yep.. thank goodness for fast days. I guess weddings don’t happen that often and theres nothing like a good wedding cake.

    Re falafels, my neighbour is Lebanese and apparently the mum has the best falafel in Sydney. She gave me a tray which i promptly fried up the other month and yes they were very good. I make my own baba ghanoush and hommous too. Have a pressure cooker so i can whip up hommous from dried chick peas in no time.

    Look forward to the pictures

  2. Howdy I am so grateful I found your weblog, I really found you by accident, while I was searching on Digg for something else, Anyways I am here now and
    would just like to say cheers for a incredible post and a all round thrilling blog (I
    also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

Leave a Reply

