Week Thirty-Seven Fasting Day & Weight Resolution

I love this time of year but I think I’ll love it even more having some control over my eating.

There is so much food to prep today for my open house tonight. There’s two flavours of Hummus, deviled eggs, a meat and cheese platter, teriyaki meatballs, just to name a few. My mouth is watering just thinking about tall the yummy food.

Speaking of yummy food, yesterday’s fast went swimmingly. The day began with 2C coffee with 2T half & half (50cal). It was sometime after noon that I decided to have a little munch on about 28g of deli turkey (25cal). At dinner, there were guests and I prepared Tri-tip beef roast with baked squash. DELICIOUS! 150g of beef (302cal) and 150g squash (99cal), was had. I made about 2T of mixed sour cream/barbeque sauce/worcestershire sauce as a dipping sauce (70cal) to eat with the meat. All in all, it was a lovely dinner. This gave me a daily total of 546 kcal.

Besides having more control over what will and won’t be eaten during the holiday, I have decided not to weigh in until after the New Year. I find that my mood is too swayed by those results, so what better way to avoid them. 🙂

Merry Christmas to all and to all a Good fasting day.

Bob

One thought on “Week Thirty-Seven Fasting Day & Weight Resolution

  1. Hi Bob! Excellent sounding food being prepared and consumed! 🙂 I made the mistake of weighing myself this morning, for the first time in weeks. I was up 5 pounds! Sheesh! I am allowing myself to get through the holidays with a pretty lax mindset on feeding days. But Louie and I have plans to get back to the gym along with some healthier eating after the 1st. Its a lifestyle change. So no sense in beating ourselves up. We just keep working the 5:2.

Leave a Reply

