So Ends the Forty-Forth Week of Fasting

Having gone back and re-read my last post, it seem that I was remiss in marking down my weight. Please forgive me. As of the eleventh, my weight is 135.8kg. That is a 360 gram reduction from the week prior. I believe that Juliana was right (once again) and I was consuming too few calories. My body was going into famine mode and my metabolism slowed way down to accommodate the lack of calories. Now that I’m eating more, I have once again begun to lose. What a concept?!?! Looking back over the past year, I fear that it was the fasting days where nothing was consumed but water, that threw me of track. However, I’m back and on the weigh down 😉

Now I will relate my menu for the past two fasting days.  On 10-February, I began my day with 2C black coffee (10cal). For dinner, I ate a great big salad, which consisted of 100g baby greens (24cal), 97g roma tomato (17cal), 78g crumbled feta (165cal), 2T salad dressing (25cal), 138g diced red bell pepper (42cal) and topped with 78g sliced pepper turkey breast (70cal). At this point, all I had eaten was 353 calories…sooooo, I ate more food. This consisted of a small yogurt (80cal) and a pepper turkey breast wrap. The wrap was on a low cal wheat tortilla, 2tsp mustard, and 94g pepper turkey breast (164cal). All in all, there was 597 calories consumed.

As for today (13 Feb), the menu was much easier. For breakfast there was 2C coffee (10cal) with 2T half & half (40). For dinner I ate two Lean Cuisine dinners. One was 260cal and the other was 320cal.  Total calories were 630. This is a tad more than I would have liked but I don’t think an overage of 30 calories will do any damage.

Thank you all for stopping by and we’ll see you next week. Oh by the way, life has become a little too hectic to post twice a week, so I’ll try to update either Thursday or Friday my time; that’s West coast of the United States.

Cheers

Leave a Reply

